The Governing Body is made up of up to thirteen governors.  They are a group of volunteers who bring expertise, knowledge and understanding to the role individually and collectively.

Members, who include representatives from staff, parents and those who work in the community, all have an interest in Early Years education and the community served by the Nursery.

Governors are involved in developing, planning, and reviewing our services and are responsible for making decisions regarding staffing, budgets, policies, and practice at the Nursery.

We have a Governing Body because we are a Local Authority Nursery School. You can find out more information about Governing Bodies and Government Policies on the Governor Hub website.

Further information regarding the school’s finances can be found on the DFE Financial Benchmarking website.

Governor NameGovernor Responsibility
Jenny McDonald               Head Teacher
Lesley Edwards               Chair of Governors—Chair of Finance Committee, Safeguarding (Child Protection), Health & Safety, Local Authority Governor
Kylie Manning                Vice Chair—Chair of Staffing Committee Co-Opted Governor, SEND, Looked After Children
Christopher Jackson          Co-Opted Governor, Staffing Committee, GDPR
Lucy Dale                    Co-Opted Governor, Finance Committee, GDPR
Christina Raddon-Greenaway   Associate Governor Admissions & Curriculum Committee
Sue Fox                      Co-Opted Governor—Safeguarding & Looked After Children Governor
George Wilcox                Co-Opted Governor, Safeguarding Lead
Julie Coles                  Bursar, Finance Support
Leigh Rowe                   Clerk to Governors
Skip to content